There is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Cube® - Large Chicken Coop

Average Rating:
Based on 1212 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

We Love Our Omlet! - John,

We love our Omlet with the automatic door. Very confident its keeps out Hens safe and secure from predators. So easy to clean as well. It is a little difficult to move sometimes if on uneven surface. We wish the handles were in stock as we see this making all the difference. Highly recommend even without the handles.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 6ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


Great coop bad run - Catherine,

Coops easy to clean and comes with a laying box Run starting to break
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Wheels and Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 This reviewer has 4-6 Isa brown and white pets

Omlet Says: Hi Catherine, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to read that you are mostly satisfied about your purchase. We are sorry about the issues that you seem to encounter with your run. We would be more than happy to assist you on that side if you wish and to try to find a solution together. Feel free to write us an email at hello@omlet.co.uk, with more details about the situation and photos. Kind Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service team


Fabulous coop! - Susie,

I absolutely love this coop. It is so cool looking in my back yard. I got an extra extension, but now I wish I had purchased the large walk-in, because I cannot get into this thing to get the chicks. I have to fish them out with a net. Also, even with nine feet, it seems like a fairly small area. The waterer & feeder that came with the coop did not work for me. I purchased hanging versions & used the ones that came with the coop for flowers on the run. :-) Also, the ladder would not work for my Silkie, so I purchased a 42" dog ramp covered with astro turf and it works perfectly. Shipping was very slow. Still waiting on another automatic door that I purchased for a friend.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Silkies pets


Easy to assemble - Sara,

We haven’t used it yet with chickens but it was easy to put together with very clear instructions. Looks good and we look forward to the obvious ease of cleaning in the future.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021


Not Impressed - Louise,

All of the features sounded good on the website but it is actually awkward and not nearly as good as I expected. It was difficult to assemble and reaching the food and water containers is almost impossible. In retrospect, I think having a coop built would have been closer to what I had in mind.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 bantam hens pets

Omlet Says: Hi Louise, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to read your disappointment regarding some of the features of your coop. Your feedback has been passed on our product design team who will see what improvements could be done to facilitate the assembly of the coop. Regarding the feeder and drinker, they offer you the possibility to be moved easily, you might find it easier to reach them by placing them nearer to the exit for example. We stay at your disposal for any further information. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service


Great - Heather,

Easy to put up and clean
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 pets


£700 and it’s held together with zip ties. - Vicky,

We decided to spend more money on buying an Eglu, we have a classic that must be 15 (ish) years old and has lasted very well and is easy to put together. This wasn’t the case for the Cube! It took 2hours+ to make and the caging is held together with zip wires, something I wouldn’t have expected when you pay £700 for a product. I just hope it lasts as long as the classic one has.
Review for: Large Chicken Coop Eglu Cube Mk2 with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Marans and legbars pets

Omlet Says: Hi Vicky, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. I'm impressed to read that you have an Eglu Classic that has been lasting for about 15 years. Since you acquired your first Eglu, our dedicated team has been working hard to improve the quality and sturdiness of our chicken coops, taking in account your feedback. I would like to reassure you about the durability of your Eglu Cube. The elements holding the structure together include a mixture of different type of screws, clips and cable ties. This ensures a balanced and strong construction throughout the whole structure. The cable ties are actually very sturdy and extremely hard to break. By following each step of your installation precisely, your coop should last you for years to come. If however, if you need anything or have any questions, feel free to contact us at anytime. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service


Great house for garden chicks! - Eva,

I bought this in May 2021, and have currently 4 young hens installed together with a free range fence around. I love it and it is something that really compliments my garden :) 3 out of 4 of the chickens (10-16 weeks old) manage the stairs without any issues. Love it!
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Wheels and Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Cream legbar, Wyando pets


Great Coop - Melissa,

We like the coop, easy to set up, clean and use. The chickens are very safe in this coop and seem to take to it easily. Great purchase on our part.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


Simple setup, efficient and easy of use - Drew, California,

I purchased the Eglu Cube after researching the internet for a coop that would take up minimal space and provide all the safety feature chickens would need and be hassle free. This coop does not fail and checks all the boxes in my chicken coop wish list. My three favorite features are the wheels which allow the coop to be relocated in less than a minute with minimal effort, efficiency with cleaning the poop board and the automatic door opener. Areas for improvement: Smaller Fence Opening: I installed hardwire clothe to the fence by using zip ties. This was added because the original fence spacing can still be accessed by small rodents. Instruction Manual: I'm a photo reader/instruction follower however some wording, especially for key information would have helped me during the construction phase. Having access to the YouTube videos was a nice touch though Screws/Hex Nut: One screw was not properly drilled into a hex nut. When attempting to unscrew, the hex nut started turning resulting in screw sticking out and no way to unscrew the misaligned screw. I've used a drill and even plyers to unscrew it without success.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Rhode Island Reds, B pets

1 of 122   Next