Verified Reviews for Qute Hamster & Gerbil Cage

5 Stars:
0
4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 3 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Awful size for a small animal - Lyndylou,

This cage is below the minimum recommended by the rspca for a Syrian hamster which is 80cm in length, and this one is much smaller. I would never keep a small animal this cage, as I think it’s cruel, and should not longer be made! It would he better to purchase a Savic plaza cage which is 100cm long. I wouldn’t even keep a mouse in this cage I’ve kept small animals for 30 years...


Not a cage for dwarf hamster. - Jennifer,

My daughters dwarf hamster cannot climb the tube. It is too large in diameter and of course too steep, as it is completely vertical. Also wheel is too big, made for a regular hamster, she cannot make it go. Wish this was made aware to me before purchasing. Upper section is completely useless right now. We are trying to figure out or make something so hammy can get upstairs. There is no other tube option from this company. Doubt other tube manufacturers will fit. We ordered a new smaller wheel, but have not found a solution yet for tubes. Very disappointed . I overall like the idea of cage being built into furniture, but it’s not user friendly for our dwarf hamster.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 1 Dwarf hamster pets

Omlet Says: Hi Jennifer, thanks for your review. Sometimes people have issues with their hamsters/gerbils not using the tube straight away but they always get the hang of it in the end. There are a few things that can help to encourage them such as treats, or taking the tube out and playing with your pet in the tube to allow them to get used to it. We can also recommend that the customer tilt the Qute slightly (secure the bottom with books or something heavy so that the cage does not slip) and this will help the pet get used to the tube whilst it is not so vertical. Good luck!!


Design flaw - Pauline, Michigan,

leaks urine

Verified Purchase: Aug 2019

Omlet Says: Hi Pauline, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you have an issue with your Qute. This shouldn't have happened. We will forward this to our Design team for investigation. If you haven't already please contact customer service. Yours, The Omlet team