Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Qute Hamster & Gerbil Cage

Back to Product

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 44 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Nice large cage - Jessica, Missouri,

We got this cage for two gerbils. It's definitely sturdy, spacious, and nice features. I definitely appreciate the bottom section coming out as a playpen for my kid to use when he wants to interact with the gerbils. The exercise wheel is very quiet. My only concern is the tube is so upright and the gerbils are on the smaller side. They do not like to go up and down it. We found out if we put in loose bedding into the tube, they will go up and down easier. Every day we need to add more bedding to the tube as it gets pushed out from them going up and down so often. Maybe the next redesign can be a ramp that can go flat on the top section when pulling out the bottom section? Otherwise this is a great set up for our gerbils.
Review for: Birch Style Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Gerbil pets


Fantastic cage - Rebecca,

Absolutely delighted with this cage overall. However, the small gap between the drawer and upper section of the cage proved large enough for my daughters hamster to escape so i’d advise against putting anything in the drawer that they can climb on near the edges. We put a little house in there and he jumped up from that and pulled himself out. He’s safely back inside now minus the house. It really is a lovely alternative to a regular cage. Cleaning is easy because you can just empty the drawer straight into the bin. The wheel is very quiet compared to others and Tommy loves the tube between upper and lower cage. Very happy with purchase.
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 This reviewer has 1 Syrian hamster pets


Mice very happy - Amy,

We love this cage, as do the mice. One request - can you design some corner litter trays for the top shelf. I can only find giant ones on line. Our mice wee in each corner which then runs down into the peg slots for the tray underneath meaning you have to do a full clean out each week. Our home made fix is kitchen roll ‘wee catchers’ which work well but feel you could probably do a better job!
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Fancy mice pets

Omlet Says: Hi Amy, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I passed this suggestion onto our Product Design Team who will be able to further study this idea. We are glad to read that otherwise your mice and yourself are enjoying the Qute. Don't hesitate to contact us by phone or email if you have any further feedback that you would like to pass onto us. Yours, Clemence, Omlet Customer Service


Brilliant cage! - Karen,

Our gerbils love their home! On the first day they didn’t go up the tube be we discovered they’d manage to do so overnight but then couldn’t get down. Had to physically move them back down but then they soon got the hang of it and by end of day 2 they were professionals! Cage is easy to clean and my daughters love being able to take the lower section out so they can easily interact with their gerbils. One gerbil does seem to go very fast on the wheel and often does a 360 turn on it so slightly worried he might hurt himself. Also my youngest daughter has said she would like to see a cage that does have an open side view so that you can see all the way round the bottom section. Other than that we love the product. Was easy to assemble too. Did discover though that one gerbil was able to remove the silver bolts (?) so have left those out for the time being.
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Gerbils pets


It’s nice but Sheila didn’t like it - Joann, California,

We have a albino dwarf hamster. She couldn’t crawl up or down from tube in the middle. This ended he being a waist of money. It’s already hilly can’t return it other than that it’s amazing quality very sleek blends in to modern decor but her happiness matters.
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 1 Hamster pets

Omlet Says: Hi Joann, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to read about your hamster's difficulties to climb up the tube. It might take him a few days to get the hang of it, but hamsters usually learn at some point. Try giving your pet treats to encourage him to climb both up and down the tube. You can also take the tube out of the cage and let your pet explore it during playtime, tilting it gradually more and more until your pet runs through it in a vertical position. We hope that this will help and we stay at your disposal for any further information. Best Regards, Your Omlet Customer Service team


Nice sturdy habitat - Paul,

Great item, easy to clean, gerbils seem to like it. Would recommend, generally very good reliable well made unit.
Review for: Birch Style Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Gerbils pets


Clean design - Cameron,

I bought this cage recently and its a lovely sleek design with practicality but it could have a bigger bedding area as i find it can feel cramped/looks for my gerbils other then that all round very nice.
Review for: Birch Style Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Modern Hamster Cage - Oliver,

I really am happy with my purchase for my hamster Coco to be living in a Qute Hamster Cage. She enjoys it very much. The bottom level is deep enough to have her naturally burrow while being safe from any outside danger. Just looking at the cage you never know that it is a hamster cage. It looks like another living room furniture. My only wish was that it was larger to give Coco more space. Also putting this cage together was easy as eating apple pie. I recommend this product!
Review for: Birch Style Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 1 Fancy Hamster pets


Nice but would be better slightly wider - An Omleteer,

Great quality and the 2 floors mean the gerbils have 2 different living areas- one for tunnelling and sleep and one for eating and other exercise activities. The first floor is also plastic which means their delicate feet wont get caught on the wire which is round the edges and in 2 sides. I just wish it was wider. Wouldn’t have more than 2 gerbils or smaller hamster in this.
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Gerbils pets

Omlet Says: Hi Jo. Thanks for your feedback! It's great to hear that you're happy with our Qute. I'll certainly pass your comments onto our product design team for future reference.


Highly recommended modern style Hamster cage - Miniz,

I bought this cage not long after buying my daughter a hamster, realising quite soon that it needed a cage that wasn't like the standard plastic/metal cages sold at Let shops, we needed something that had improved functionality and a modern style, the Qute Hamster & Gerbil cage with storage does just that. Things to note it's very easy to assemble, but if you have two people to help sturdy the initial joining together of the parts, the assembly so much of a smoother process with less issues arising, which I had, but eventually was able to get past those. The only issue is some of the parts material can get damaged if not assembled or joining the parts initially doesn't come together properly ... Get an extra pair of hands to help I would say. Otherwise this cage fits in really well in my daughter's room and the Hamster most importantly loves his new space and enjoying all aspects especially the wheel which he never used in the old cage but now enjoys for quite sometime.
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 1 Syrian Hamster pets

1 of 5   Next