There is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Qute Hamster & Gerbil Cage

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 76 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

It’s nice but Sheila didn’t like it - Joann, California,

We have a albino dwarf hamster. She couldn’t crawl up or down from tube in the middle. This ended he being a waist of money. It’s already hilly can’t return it other than that it’s amazing quality very sleek blends in to modern decor but her happiness matters.
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 1 Hamster pets

Omlet Says: Hi Joann, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to read about your hamster's difficulties to climb up the tube. It might take him a few days to get the hang of it, but hamsters usually learn at some point. Try giving your pet treats to encourage him to climb both up and down the tube. You can also take the tube out of the cage and let your pet explore it during playtime, tilting it gradually more and more until your pet runs through it in a vertical position. We hope that this will help and we stay at your disposal for any further information. Best Regards, Your Omlet Customer Service team


Overall happy except for one manufacture error during the assembly - Kelly,

I was so happy to find out there is a company that makes cages specially for hamsters because most of hamster cages are gear to please the children, not the animals. The drawer style and two-story system works very well with our hamster. Accessories are well made for the price. Only reason that I gave 4 stars because we ran into a pretty major manufacture error, which is one of the holes at the bottom didn't line up so we had to drill it ourselves. I hope the company acknowledges it and fix the problem.
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 Teddy bear hamster pets

Omlet Says: Hi Kelly, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to read about your overall satisfaction regarding your Qute cage. We are sorry to read about the manufacturing mistake that you described. Your feedback has been passed onto our product design team who will have a further look at the issue. If you wish, feel free to send us an email with some photos, this would allow us to have a look at this in detail and to try to find a solution for you. Again, we apologise for the inconvenience and we are looking forward to hearing from you. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service team


Nice sturdy habitat - Paul,

Great item, easy to clean, gerbils seem to like it. Would recommend, generally very good reliable well made unit.
Review for: Birch Style Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Gerbils pets


Clean design - Cameron,

I bought this cage recently and its a lovely sleek design with practicality but it could have a bigger bedding area as i find it can feel cramped/looks for my gerbils other then that all round very nice.
Review for: Birch Style Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Modern Hamster Cage - Oliver,

I really am happy with my purchase for my hamster Coco to be living in a Qute Hamster Cage. She enjoys it very much. The bottom level is deep enough to have her naturally burrow while being safe from any outside danger. Just looking at the cage you never know that it is a hamster cage. It looks like another living room furniture. My only wish was that it was larger to give Coco more space. Also putting this cage together was easy as eating apple pie. I recommend this product!
Review for: Birch Style Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 1 Fancy Hamster pets


Nice but would be better slightly wider - An Omleteer,

Great quality and the 2 floors mean the gerbils have 2 different living areas- one for tunnelling and sleep and one for eating and other exercise activities. The first floor is also plastic which means their delicate feet wont get caught on the wire which is round the edges and in 2 sides. I just wish it was wider. Wouldn’t have more than 2 gerbils or smaller hamster in this.
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Gerbils pets

Omlet Says: Hi Jo. Thanks for your feedback! It's great to hear that you're happy with our Qute. I'll certainly pass your comments onto our product design team for future reference.


Highly recommended modern style Hamster cage - Miniz,

I bought this cage not long after buying my daughter a hamster, realising quite soon that it needed a cage that wasn't like the standard plastic/metal cages sold at Let shops, we needed something that had improved functionality and a modern style, the Qute Hamster & Gerbil cage with storage does just that. Things to note it's very easy to assemble, but if you have two people to help sturdy the initial joining together of the parts, the assembly so much of a smoother process with less issues arising, which I had, but eventually was able to get past those. The only issue is some of the parts material can get damaged if not assembled or joining the parts initially doesn't come together properly ... Get an extra pair of hands to help I would say. Otherwise this cage fits in really well in my daughter's room and the Hamster most importantly loves his new space and enjoying all aspects especially the wheel which he never used in the old cage but now enjoys for quite sometime.
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 1 Syrian Hamster pets


Great Looking Hamster Cage - Alison,

This cage looks great in your home and the storage compartment is really useful. I had to change the tube provided as we ended up buying robo hamsters and they couldn’t manage it so not really suitable for dwarf hamsters.
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Robo Hamsters pets

Omlet Says: Hi Alison, unfortunately we don't usually recommend our cage as suitable for dwarf hamsters but It's great to hear that you've made it work by changing the tube over! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


Quality Product - Alexis,

The product was shipped fast and the packaging kept the product from being damaged. Instructions were relatively easy to follow. The parts were very nice quality. It is a nice looking cage once assembled. The only issue that I had was that the hamster we selected really didn’t seem to be able to use the tube. This is a Teddy bear hamster and a larger rodent. The cage would probably work better for smaller rodents. Still a nice cage overall.
Review for: Birch Style Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 1 Hamster pets


Nice cage. - Jenn,

Overall we love this cage. Great concept. My daughter uses this as a nightstand next to her bed. Plenty big for her hamster. Easy to clean. The only problem we have with this cage is that it is not made for a dwarf hamster. The tube is too big and completely vertical. Our tiny dwarf cannot climb it. We had to purchase a tubing system that sloped and winded down so she could get up to top. The tubes that we had to buy don’t fit correctly at top either. Had to come up with a way to get them to stay. Wish this was recognized by company and additional tubing was available for purchase to accommodate dwarf hamsters. We made it work and really like this cage but wish this was stated that cage may not be good for dwarf hamster.
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 1 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Jenn, thanks so much for your review. We're really glad you and your daughter love the cage! I'm sorry to hear that your hamster has struggled slightly with the tube. We do actually have a paragraph on the product page for the Qute titled 'Safe and secure' stating that the cage is suitable for gerbils and Syrian hamsters but may not be suitable for dwarf hamsters. Fortunately it sounds as though you've managed to make it work for you and that's great!

1 of 8   Next