Verified Reviews for Qute Hamster & Gerbil Cage

Average Rating:
Based on 378 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

New pet home - ,

Brought the cage and bed, along with toys gerbils love it, as stated on previous reviews one of our gerbils took few days to work out tube but after some encourgement is up and down no probs. Storage cabinet is great lots of room. Lots of comments about how cool the cage is....
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


walnut gerbil cage with storage - Benjamin,

I like this product so much I bought a second. I want to give my pets plenty of space to keep occupied and this product does it with a minimal footprint. I have two of these and have a glass Ikea shelf on it's side stacked on top. I have 6 gerbils and I wanted to give them plenty of space.
Review for: Walnut Style Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Sep 2017


Hampster cage review - Steven,

The first cage arrived damaged, but the customer service lady called me back and sent me another one. Excellent customer service!!! refreshing to see a company stand behind their product and delivery to the customer. Thank you. The cage, overall, is nice looking, easy to clean and access, well thought out. Being able to isolate the critter in the top or bottom by locking the tunnel is great innovation. Overall, happy with our purchase and would recommend the cage to others. Some constructive notes: It was a little onerous to assemble it, but got through it. The spring latch (what you pinch to open) that secures the wire cage door gets loose over time and requires monitoring to ensure it is securely latched. We have to bend it outward to keep it in place. I would suggest a thicker gauge wire here. I did not like that the wood was particle board (engineered wood). It is heavy and if it gets wet it will expand permanently damaging it. For the price, I would have expected solid wood not a veneer over particle board. We have a large hamster and it would be nice to have a larger water bottle. She drinks a lot of water. The clear plastic floor does not completely cover the whole floor leaving wire floor exposed. Had a few issues with the hamster getting her leg caught in the floor. It would be nice to have the plastic floor cover entire floor with no wire exposed for the hamster to walk on.
Review for: Walnut Style Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Jul 2017


White Qute Gerbil/Hamster Cage w Storage - Kelly,

I never write reviews, but feel compelled to do so because I think this is one of the few products I have ever purchased that simply could not be perfected upon! The inventor of this cage is genius and did not miss a thing! My hamster escaped from two cages prior to purchasing this one... and they had other issues as well. Not only does this cage look amazing, it's so easy to clean and my hamster has so much space and he loves being able to be so active! I can not say enough! Friend's comment on ouramazing Hamster condo... and everything for my pet is so conveniently contained. Don't waste money on inferior cages... spend a little more and invest in a real home for your pet! You will be so happy you did! It's incredibly well made and Escape proof!
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: May 2017


- Belinda,

I love this cage! It looks great in our home. Rosie our hamster loves it too. Thank you for designing a pet cage that is functional and looks terrific!
Review for: Walnut Style Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage


Great look and the gerbils love it! Missing guide peg but all went together so nicely and easy to clean and keep nice! - Brandi,

They have only chewed on the wheel.
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: May 2017


Great gerbilarium! - Louise,

I bought this after my gerbils chewed through one cage and were constantly chewing the bars on the second. Third time lucky! With a few minor modifications (one of my girls just didn't "get" the tube & their wee seemed to settle on the plastic shelf, so I removed both) we were good to go. Lovely deep tank area, which they burrow in to their heart's content. Plenty of room for cardboard tubes, wooden chews etc upstairs, accessed by a wooden log ladder. Looks great too.
Review for: Walnut Style Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


We love our new hamster home!!! - Mike,

The cage itself is a beautiful piece of furniture. Spacious living for our hamster. Open cage style on top level has made her more "involved" with the family. Easy to clean. Hamster is much more active and more attentive. Highly recommend!!
Review for: Walnut Style Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage with Storage

Verified Purchase: Jan 2017


Excellent - Carolyn,

This home is so good, easy to clean and easy to interact with your hamster using the bottom clear box area. It's tube is great within the cage and it all feels safe and secure. Would highly recommend spending a bit more money instead of £40 upwards for a plastic falling to bits cage from a shop. Only problem is our hamster likes his bed upstairs! So all the bedding keeps falling out through bars, a little bit of solid plastic going up the sides of top layer is something omelet should consider? The wheel is big enough for a Syrian hamster and quiet, unlike pet shop bought ones. Looks good too!
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage

Verified Purchase: Jan 2017


Nice product - Denis,

Nice product, easy to build at a competitive price. Quick delivery and very happy with the service I received
Review for: White Qute Gerbil and Hamster Cage

Verified Purchase: Dec 2016

Prev   35 of 38   Next