Customer Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

Our Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

5 Stars:
10622
4 Stars:
3036
3 Stars:
798
2 Stars:
175
1 Star:
194
Average Rating: Based on 14825 Reviews

Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Love this fencing. It blends well with the yard and keeps the chickens safe.


Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Good, but stretched netting out of box prevents 5* - Iain, 17 June 2019
Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Fencing allows chickens to be out all day with peace of mind. Cats won’t get in, but it wouldn’t stop a fox. Protects the rest of your garden and stops hens escaping. Recommended.


Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Just makes life that little bit easier - Sarah, 17 June 2019
Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Very happy with my new automatic door. I used the manual setting first to get my girls used to the noise but I now use the timer so I don't have to set my alarm and rush down to let them out in the morning. Happy me and happy hens, thank you omlet for another great product.


Eglu Cube Mk2 with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

West Chester PA - Marc, 16 June 2019
Eglu Cube Mk2 with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

The Eglu structure is an excellent design and convenient. The direction are a bit disjointed! Especially when it comes to the wire walls. As for the fence aspect, the plastic clips are not that good and often break easily, especially the double clips. I resorted to use zip ties for everything. So the coop house is great the cage not very good.


Boughton Chicken Coop

Great coupe - Jennifer, 15 June 2019
Boughton Chicken Coop

Great chicken coupe. Straight forward to assemble. Strong and attractive in the garden.


Outdoor Cat Run - 3 x 3 x 2

Excellent product. - Bill, 15 June 2019
Outdoor Cat Run - 3 x 3 x 2

Purchased this cat run as we are re-homing a couple of indoor cats. We surveyed what was available on the internet and this company seemed to provide the most versatile kit assemblies. We decided that it would be good to allow the cats to have the run of the house with the option to go outdoors if they wanted. We assembled the run without the door close to our patio door to enable them to exit the house when they wanted. The run is sturdy enough when assembled to stay in position, but I have added a few straps anchoring it to the patio as we live in a windy exposed position. The run arrived very promptly after ordering in a number of boxes. However it was not possible to check that all items were delivered correctly because the panels and clips etc. were packed in different boxes and the checklists on the Omlet website did not seem to correspond. In the end we decided to go ahead and assemble the run and hope that any missing parts would be delivered as quickly as the original order. I did ask Omlet for some extra clips as we seemed short in this item. The assistant I spoke to was very helpful and sent on what I asked for very quickly. Assembly of the enclosure was not straightforward because the mesh panels were in different boxes and we had to unpack and sort the items before assembly. This took a fairly large area because of the size of the run. However, once we started the assembly it was fairly easy. We did in the end have enough clips in the original order and all the parts required were included. I assume the boxes were packed by Omlet in a way to enable the different size runs to be quickly identified and shipped. However, the assembly instructions do need updating to make things more straightforward. It took 2 people (senior citizens) about 8 hours over 3 days to assemble. We have had one gale since assembly and the structure has proved to be very stable and didn't move. Very pleased with the finish and overall quality of the run. We are awaiting the cats and will pass on their opinion later!!


Eglu Cube Mk2 with Accessories - Purple

Easy to clean & hens seem very happy - Tracey, 14 June 2019
Eglu Cube Mk2 with Accessories - Purple

Whilst this took a good few hours with two of us putting it together it's very well made and all areas are easily accessible. I have a bad back and leaning into the old coop to clean it was a problem. With this house everything pulls out for easy cleaning which is great. It keeps out the rain and the girls took to it straight away. The purple is a bit pink but it still looks good. I reckon this will last infinitely longer than the old wooden house I had.


Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Autodoor is brilliant! - Alexander, 14 June 2019
Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

We LOVE the autodoor. It does exactly as described. We use the timer option for opening/closing. The fitting kit for the mk1 cube I have did not include the correct bracket to fit the control panel to my coop. I had to cable tie it on. I asked Omlet about it and was informed I should purchase it separately! I felt as if it should have been included as a complete kit. You get far too many bolts, cable ties and fittings for it. It seems very wasteful to send a pack out that includes all the fixtures for the coop, run and wooden variants. Separate them and save the wastage! 8/10. Would have been 10/10 if they included the bracket required with the fitting kit.


Walk in Chicken Run - 2 x 3 x 2

Perfect! - Flaifil, 14 June 2019
Walk in Chicken Run - 2 x 3 x 2

When we decided to get chickens, it was a priority for us that our children could interact with them and go in the enclosure (and me too!) this run is perfect. It took an hour or so to construct and looks great. The chickens and children have lots of space to play and our young Pekin Bantams are extremely tame already. I think we may extend the run by a further section later in the year.


Eglu Go Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

Great Product - Flaifil, 14 June 2019
Eglu Go Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

It is our first time keeping chickens and we wanted to make life as easy as possible for us. The Eglu go is perfect. Super easy to clean and plenty of space for our three Pekin Bantams.

1 of 1483   Next