Verified Reviews for Universal Automatic Chicken Coop Door

Average Rating:
Based on 525 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Brilliant - Jodi,

This is superb so easy to fit and works well. My only suggestion for improvement would be the control panel, rather than the front just sitting in place it would be better if it actually clicked shut somehow.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 Plymouth Rock. Buff pets


amazing - Shawn,

works great, huge time saver, big quality of life improvement for both me and the chickens

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


Automatic Door - Nicola, NSW,

Great product

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Very effective - Scraps,

I fitted the door onto my wooden coop. I had to make a few adjustments to the coop but it was easy enough to fit and works well. It seems like quite a big door to me but perhaps that's inevitable with the amount of mechanism required to open and close the door. Also I have pekin bantams so maybe the big size would be needed for other breeds. It's the only sideways opening automatic door I could find on the market in the UK. All the others are pulled open from above, which wouldn't have worked with my coop. Having it means I don't have to get up early when the days are long so it's one less stress to deal with. Also means it'll be easier to leave the chooks in someone else's care if we go away.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Pekin bantams pets


SANITY SAVER - Sue,

I was gifted two chickens at Christmas and by mid-February I realised I was not going to want to get up at sunrise every morning! I had already built a coop and this option allowed me to retrofit an automatic door. The girls took a few days to realised that the light going on in the evening meant they were to go into the coop, but they now get themselves in [doesn't reliquish your duty to check though ;) ] Battery power indicator is also a great feature.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Hyline Commercial pets


Great product! - Deb,

The auto door was easy to install and easy to program. Very happy with it, just wish I’d bought it sooner.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 ISA and Wyandottes pets


Amazing door! - Michelle,

This door makes life so much easier!!! Works perfectly. Just wish I would have found it sooner.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021


Convenient Time Saver! - Ashley, Wisconsin,

Not only is this door super easy to install but it’s just as easy to use! Programming for time or light settings is easy. This saves the busy full time working mom in me lots of time each day!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Silkies, Cochin Bant pets


Easy and Convenient - Ashley, Wisconsin,

The bracket is a must for the auto door controls! Holds it in a super convenient place and couldn’t be easier to install!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Silkies, Cochin Bant pets


Great Product, Simple as that! - Orland,

I wanted to wait a bit to review this. Have had it installed for just under six months and I could not be happier. Still about 90% left on the batteries and the door has worked flawlessly. My hens "get" it and I have been able to leave for a few long weekends with no worries at all. I have food, water, lights, cameras, and door all automated. Great addition to the coop!

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020

Prev   2 of 53   Next