Verified Reviews for Universal Automatic Chicken Coop Door

Average Rating:
Based on 525 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Best thing ever! - Alexander,

The only thing I regret is not getting one sooner!

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Best Door Available - Bradley,

This was so easy to add, operates on batteries and always works. We liked it so much we got one for the coop and one to let them into our larger run space.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020 This reviewer has 4-6 Easter Eggers and Sa pets


Best product out there - Ariel,

Easy to install and works great

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


Grey auto door- simple to use - Shirley,

Received my auto door a few weeks ago as a newbie chicken owner. What an excellent product, we have it on light setting, took a few attempts to get just the right light setting but now working like a dream. Chickens put themselves to bed every night before door shuts, but we always check on them just in case any have been locked out, never happened yet. Mornings are best though as doors opens when it gets light and chickens troop out into their run.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021


Worth its weight in gold, - Jsh, Norfolk,

This transforms chicken keeping. Easy to fit, reliable, quiet and super efficient on the batteries. It’s amazing and worth every single penny. A casing inside the coop to contain the folds of excess cable would be helpful.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


no more early mornings - Rickster,

I bought this to enable the girls to get out in the early morning without me going out on frosty mornings in my PJs. Also great for night times too. I use mine on the timer but can also be set to dusk/dawn with a delay if necessary - really just depends on your girls night-time habits. It uses 4 AA batteries and after 3 months they still have 60% life (there is a handy display on the unit). I fitted mine to a existing wooden coop - it was a little fiddly attaching to existing opening but probably only took 30 mins all in.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Burford Browns pets


Easy to use. - Carolyn, Worcestershire ,

Easy to install. The chickens took to using it like....ducks to water.... Took a little bit of playing and watching to get the light sensor set to the correct setting so chickens went in before it started to close. Bought the coop light but not sure it helps as chickens are almost always in before it comes on but it is amusing to see the chickens lit up sitting on their perches getting ready for bed.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 10+ Mixed bag of hybrids pets


Safe in their coup - Lara,

Delighted with our automatic chicken coop door, excellent quality, easy to install and use. Bounty, Buttons, Flake and Twirl delighted too, up early in the morning and safely locked up at night from Mr Fox. Thanks to Janne too for looking after our order. Would highly recommend.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Lohman Browns pets


LOVE IT!! - Cheryl,

We installed the Omlet door about a month ago. My chickens and I both love it! Well worth the money.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 10+ Multiple breeds pets


WOZWERS!! - Lisa, Pennsylvania,

I bought this coop door and received it in Feb. I am SO happy I purchased it. I have a wooden coop and this was so easy to install. The directions are clear and simple to follow and so is programming the whole thing. It has made putting the chicks away when I am away simple and puts my mind at ease knowing they are secure. It is predator proof, too, which was important to me. I am so happy I purchased the Omlet Automatic Chicken Coop Door (& highly recommend getting it with the light!).

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 1 Leghorn, 3 Golden pets

Prev   3 of 53   Next