Verified Reviews for Universal Automatic Chicken Coop Door

Average Rating:
Based on 525 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Perfect - Soni,

Does the job perfectly and how clever that the screw fits in existing fixing.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2019


Game changer! - Soni,

Super pleased I finally purchased one of these. Such a relief to know that with the nights getting darker that the gals will be safely shut away when in away from the house. Plus, the lie-ins are fab! It was straightforward to install, took about an hour & have left it on default light setting which has worked a treat. Def recommend *****

Verified Purchase: Sep 2019


Game changer! - Soni,

Super pleased I finally purchased one of these. Such a relief to know that with the nights getting darker that the gals will be safely shut away when in away from the house. Plus, the lie-ins are fab! It was straightforward to install, took about an hour & have left it on default light setting which has worked a treat. Def recommend *****

Verified Purchase: Sep 2019


Great product - Liz,

Easy to fit to non-Omlet products. Most auto doors work with a vertical door. This wouldn’t work with my duck house. Despite the fact that I had to alter the opening of the wooden house to fit the Omlet door, it was easy to fit. Easy to set up & operate AND easy to operate manually if required. Excellent product. Excellent instructions. More expensive than other models but definitely worth it. Very happy.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


So Easy To Use - Sadie,

I upgraded my coop and auto door just over a year ago and I'm so pleased with this automtic door; it's so easy to operate I can change the settings in just a few clicks. The chickens get themselves up in the summer so I don't have to worry about getting up too early on a weekend - perfect.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


Best thing ever - Carolyn,

Although I have chickens I bought this for my cats to use. They are only allowed to go out during the daytime ( they can get back in anytime through a microchip cat flap but not out ) I bought the auto door because they can SEE when it is open , with proprietary timer controlled cat flaps they cannot, neither can they tell the time ???? Omlet should advertise the Autodoor in their cat section too. Superb product . I will recommend it to all my cat loving friends

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


Excellent product, but use online instructions - Samantha,

Excellent product and easy to use. I set the time manually otherwise my ladies go and lay in odd places and it is quick and easy to change the time to accommodate the shortening evenings. Only giving 4 stars because the paper instructions were either out of date or belonged to another model and it was hugely frustrating in parts trying to follow them. When I went indoors to google I found the online ones which were the right ones so check first that the paper ones match the online ones before you start.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2019


Great door - Eva,

Best purchase ever . No more early get ups to open coop - I truly hate mornings :-). The door is very easy to install and set up and my ladies got used to it very quickly .

Verified Purchase: Aug 2019


Fantastic product! - Davina,

I've had the automatic door fitted for a month now and it's brilliant! My ladies didn't like the noise of the door opening /closing at first (as it's attached to my walk in run) and a couple of the ladies didn't want to go through it. But after a couple of days, they were fine and now they all queue up waiting for the door to open up in the morning. It's brilliant especially at the weekend when i can have a lie in. The only thing i would like on the control panel is an over ride switch where if the weather is bad and i want to keep my ladies in the run for the day, it would be good to cancel the timings of opening the door that day without having to take batteries out. I would certainly recommend this excellent quality product!

Verified Purchase: Aug 2015


Don’t do reviews - Sara,

First time I’ve ever bothered with a review, but this is one of my best buys ever. My 4 cream legbar have got used to the door so quickly and they are really spoilt hens who I lifted in to they’re eglu every night since young chicks. Had it on set time till today ,now it’s on light sensor ,which is perfect for this time of year. Thank you Eglu

Verified Purchase: Aug 2019

Prev   47 of 53   Next