Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Chicken Toys & Accessories

Average Rating:
Based on 357 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Very useful - Jacky, East Sussex,

Initially the perches were in the Go runs. When I upgraded to a walk in run the perch that had been in position for 7 months moved easily. The perch that had been in position for 5 years was rusted to to run bars….however all is not lost, due to Omlet putting 4 extra holes in, we can either screw it to a wooden back plate or get some bolts and washers. It would be handy to be able to purchase spare screws too.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Perch - 2 meters

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Jacky, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. Your chick looks particularly elegant on her perch ! We actually do sell spare screws for specific cases such as if you need replacements of that type. You can purchase them by contacting us by phone or email. Our phone number is 01295 500 900, our lines are open from Monday to Friday 9:00 to 5:30. Kind Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service Team


Good activity source - Alastair, West Sussex,

Bought this recently and our new flock are starting to get used to it now with competition at times for the best perch!
Review for: The Chicken Swing

Verified Purchase: Nov 2019 This reviewer has 4-6 Varied pets


They love it! - Allison, Pennsylvania,

They got on it almost instantly!
Review for: Omlet Chicken Perch - 6ft

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


Great - Jan, Merseyside,

Great sturdy perch that can be put in at different angles. Happy chickens
Review for: Omlet Chicken Perch - 1 meter

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Cheshire blue, arac pets


Great idea - Geri,

My chickens love this and it keeps them entertained. It’s not so good in the rain as all the corn gets stuck in the bottom, but really good for a nice dry day.
Review for: Poppy Peck Toy

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 pets


Good solid perch - Kerry, Essex,

I put this in yesterday. The chickens are already enjoying it. Lovely wood.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Perch - 2 meters

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Ex commercial pets


Super useful! - Chloe,

This is great to use with the peck balls but also tried and tested with veggies and works perfectly! Great in all weather when used with veggies and keeps all our lovely hens busy!!
Review for: Caddi Treat Holder

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 10+ Hybrid layers pets


Chooks love it - Julia,

In their walk in run, our 6 ladies have an assortment of branches but for their post lunchtime nap, they all pile onto their 2m Omlet perch together. The fixings make it really versatile so it can be fixed diagonally across a corner of a run or straight across making good use of available space. The ladies love it and of everything I’ve purchased for them, this is the item they interact with the most.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Perch - 2 meters

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Hybrids pets


Works as an eglu heater! - Gadgetgal,

I have two of these. I bought the first, a large one, and it works well when temperatures are low. You need to monitor the water level as not only does it stop the water freezing, it seems to evaporate the water over the space of a day. During the 'Beast from the East' I stumbled upon another use for this. Temperatures had dropped to -6, and I suddenly realised that my 3 little bantams in their large eglu cube were going blue with cold overnight. They really looked peaky. I had a quilted cover, but this didn't seem to keep them warm enough. In desperation I took the yellow feet off my drinker heater and popped it into the nest box through the pop hole. It warmed the inside up just enough that my little bantams recovered. I bought a second one and now pop it in at the start of winter ready to turn on if temperatures drop too far below freezing, keeping the first one for the drinker.
Review for: Eton Drinker Heater - 20cm

Verified Purchase: Jan 2020 This reviewer has 6-8 bantam Sabelpoots, b pets


Amazing features - Andrea,

Its really easy to set up and to clean! Easy for my reds and plymouths to use it took them very little time to figure out. Definitely going to buy another one.
Review for: Caddi Treat Holder

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Rhode island reds an pets

1 of 36   Next