Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for New Omlet Chicken Fencing

Back to Product

Average Rating:
Based on 339 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Just what we needed - Anne, Lanarkshire,

Bought this when we reintroduced chickens to our family. First time round my kids were 6 & 8 yrs old - my son is 25 now. Ist time round we bought an Eglu, which has been brought back into use, and some fencing, we had a chicken very fond of escaping. I'm so pleased to see the new fencing is higher and it has a gate you can open and close, it's ideal if you want to move it around your garden with your Eglu. Delighted with this product.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: May 2022 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


Easy to assemble, easy to manoeuvre - Tara,

I bought this to set up a small duck run for my new flock which is expected to arrive soon. However, in the meantime, I have been using it to fence off areas of pasture for my 4 orphan lambs. I was able to assemble and position this on my own in about 2 hours, but it would have been much quicker with two people working on it, as is recommended in the manufacturer's instructions. Of course, me being stubborn, I was determined to assemble it myself without help. This fence is versatile, and I love that I can change the shape and position of it to suit my needs. The lambs haven't managed to find a way of getting out... yet! Once my ducks arrive I will be putting it to its intended use and will be able to vouch for its suitability and quality, but so far I am delighted and pleased with my purchase.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: May 2022 This reviewer has 4-6 Beltex pets


Movable space - Debbie,

We wanted some extra space for our hens outside of their run. This is great because it is a movable space which means we can avoid the grass being stripped in one area. It can be put it up in any shape as a stand alone area or added to the existing run. The poles get caught in the netting when rolled up and while unrolling to erect which can be frustrating but once up it is great. Unlike when our hens run all over the garden we can protect the flower beds from being scratched up. The hens love it - great value in the 21 metre size -everything you need included.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: May 2022 This reviewer has 4-6 Hybrid chickens pets


As promised and no escapees! - Joanne, Massachusetts,

I have had it up for a week and the chickens are happy to have a large area. The two-prong poles are sturdy in make and weaving through the mesh stabilizes the mesh. The gate is simple. The number of poles is sufficient for sturdiness, and the guylines protect the corners. The many pins provided are enough to anchor the mesh to the ground between poles to prevent birds from crawling underneath. The one thing we deal with here is critters wanting the food at night. A critter chewed a hole in it but it was easily patched and I will put food and water outside of fence at night. Overall, just what I wanted and hoped for.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 105ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: May 2022 This reviewer has 4-6 Silver Laced Wyandot pets


Easy Set Up, Hens Love the Extra room! - Williamd, Massachusetts,

Since I live on a heavily traveled road, I purchased the 21 meter fencing for my Omlet Cube so my hens can have a contained area to free range without worrying about wandering off into traffic. Portable, Easy to Set Up, and the Hens Love the extra Room!
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 69ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: May 2022 This reviewer has 2-4 Buff's & LegHorn's pets


The purpose is great but not convinced by the process - Nick, CORK,

I purchased the chicken fencing to give our chickens a bit more space and it is certainly serving its purpose. I was a bit disapponited with the build process and the need to package the fencing by folding it over for delivery. Also, find the two part fixing poles a bit unnecessary when the fencing height is already set at 1.25m - it would have been much easier just to have a one length piece with a spike attachment. We will see how "easy" it is to relocate. Overall, I am satisfied as it does what I need but, not convinced by build process or price.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: May 2022 This reviewer has 4-6 mixed and rescue pets


Love it. - Sherry,

I bought fencing to keep the rabbits and chickens out of my little raised bed garden. It's easy to put up. I did it by myself. I really like all of the Omelet products.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 39ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: May 2022


Excellent - Sian,

Excellent customer service. Product fantastic, Sturdy and easy to assemble
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 This reviewer has 10+ Mixed pets


great product and fast delivery - Aude, Clare,

the product description was very accurate, and i am very happy with this easy to use chicken fence.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 32 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


Net run - Lucy,

Great flexible way to allow my chooks to use the garden without destroying the ground - I let them out into this extended part of the run for a few hours each day so preventing the level of ‘destruction’ that has occurred in their daily run. I can then move this extended run easily as needed. Delivered quickly Please would Omlet consider delivering the netting without folding it in half…… the ‘kink’ resulting from having been folded has made the insertion of the poles awkward and the kink has still not disappeared…..
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 32 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Mar 2022 This reviewer has 6-8 Varied hybrid hens pets

1 of 34   Next