There is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for The Chicken Swing

Average Rating:
Based on 52 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Haven't Quite Mastered It Yet - Julia, East Sussex,

Sadly our rescue ladies have yet to master The Chicken Swing, but I'm patiently hoping that one day they do!

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Chickens pets


Good activity source - Alastair, West Sussex,

Bought this recently and our new flock are starting to get used to it now with competition at times for the best perch!

Verified Purchase: Nov 2019 This reviewer has 4-6 Varied pets


Cute - Andrea,

It's a well made product but my girls don't like it for some reason, they won't go near it at all.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Andrea, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. What a shame! Perhaps they just need to get used to it and build up some confidence. I'm sure they'll love it once they give it a go.


Quality product - Lucy,

I liked this but my chickens do not especially in their coop so it is in the garden hanging from a tree branch in the hope that as weather improves so will their inquisitiveness????

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 Don’t know pets

Omlet Says: Fingers crossed for you! I'm sure as soon as the sun is out they'll be interested.


Good but you need space for it - Yvonne,

Received this a few days ago and set it up in thier covered run. One of my young braver hens kept jumping on it, startling herself and leaping off, sending the swing in all directions allong with the other 2 girls who dashed in all directions. It does actually swing quite a bit so not hugely suited to a smallish run(mine is 4m by 1m). While they are on lockdown I have removed it and will set it up in thier larger enclosure when they have more space. I am sure that with the encouragement of treats they will start to use it - especially Dorothy the Brave.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Hybrids mixed. pets


interesting - Amanda,

Well made sturdy product. Easy to hang with clear instructions. The chickens freaked when I first hung it. Since then they have become very skilful at avoiding it haha! In time I am hopeful they will enjoy it.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Chicken Swing - John,

We can't get the Girls off it ... a great play platform for them.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Perseverance will be rewarded! - Chris,

Initially anchor the swing low off the ground so it doesnt move much. Position treats so they can only be reached from the swing. Soon your hens will be happily hopping onto the new ‘wobbly perch’ for their treats. Gradually (I’m talking days here not hours) you can raise the height of the swing and release it from its anchoring. Two of my four rescue hens can now hop onto the unanchored swing to get to their treats. It’s great to see them working their wings to achieve balance. Lots of good exercise for them too and great boredom buster for all of them as the others hang around underneath waiting for scraps. Actually it has proved to be much more therapeutic and fun than I thought it would be. Highly recommend - perseverance will be rewarded!

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Chicken swing - Michelle,

Love the swing and so do my chickens! So fun watching them run around and jump on it!

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Work in progress - Becky,

Bought my old chicken a swing as looked like she might like it. She’s stepped over it and on it but not sure what’s she meant to do so I think it’s a great idea and I’m sure in time chookie will grasp the concept and enjoy a swing.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020

1 of 6   Next