Verified Reviews for The Fido Classic - Easy Folding, Twin Door Metal Dog Crate

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 44 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Excellent product - David,

Just bought the crate and mattress for my 8 week old Border Terrier and she has taken too it really well and sleeps soundly during the day and night. This is the first time I’ve used a crate with a puppy and it’s been brilliant and helped to bring some routine into the first few days an weeks. The crate is like all Omlet products of high quality and the mattress fits really well. I would recommend unreservedly this crate and mattress combination.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2019


Absolutely brilliant piece of furniture - Andrea,

Really pleased with this. Our little dog is cosy but also well ventilated and just really matches our furniture.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2019


Does a good job but beware the sharp points - Carter,

This crate arrive swiftly and was put up easily in a couple of minutes. Thereafter it could be folded down and up again in seconds. I am very pleased with how it works but recently cut my thumb on a sharp point on the edge of the crate. I had felt this sharp points before but never cut myself. It’s obviously where the metal rung was cut and had not been smoothed off. The other thing is closing the doors. With two lively puppies it is sometimes hard to open or close because the latch catches on something , which I haven’t found yet. Overall I am happy with crate and suspect these small problems probably occur with other metal crates.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2019

Omlet Says: Good afternoon, Thank you for your review, We appreciate all comments as this helps us better out products for the future. I am sorry to hear you are having issues with closing the door, it should not be catching on anything in theory. We also would like to apologies for the sharp metal bits that are a clear product fault. If you would like us to send you a new create, we are more than happy to do so, please let us know on info@omlet.co.uk. Good luck with your puppies, please feel free to post pictures on our website. Kind regards, Omlet


Perfect well constructed crate - Wendy,

I am very pleased with the fido crate. It is strong and well made. Once I had unpacked the crate I realized it was larger than needed and true to their ethos the lovely people at omlet exchanged it for the 30 crate which will be perfect for my puppy to grow into. I do not bring her home until Saturday so I am unable to send a photo.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2019


Fido Classic dog crate 24” - Pamela,

This is the first dog crate I have bought. I bought it for my 3 month old puppy. It is so sturdy neat and compact and it can easily be moved to the kitchen bedroom dining-room or lounge. I also bought the cushion for it which is very luxurious and so comfortable for him. I can 100% recommend both products.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2019


Quality product perfect for purpose - Donna,

The Fido dog crate we purchased is easy to assemble, sturdy and excellent quality for the price. The optional bed is a perfect addition. My dogs love the crate and the bed.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2018


Great crate! - Lorna,

Bought this crate for our cavalier puppy and he loves it. It’s the perfect size and also looks really neat in the corner of our living room.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2018


Happy Ruby, - Jennie,

This is the second cage as ruby grew so quickly,so we had to go up a size-larger one is now used in the

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Just what I expected - Anne,

Verified Purchase: Aug 2018


Fab product. - Rachael,

Super dog crate, simple design and great quality. Really pleased we chose this one out of quite a few out there. Reasonably priced too. Haven't been using it for more than a month but so far so good. Thumbs up :)

Verified Purchase: Jun 2018

Prev   3 of 5   Next