Verified Reviews for Runs

Average Rating:
Based on 279 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Screw pegs - Steph,

Fixes Omlet skirt to lawn where it is uneven. Ideal.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Guinea pigs and rabb pets


Perfect for uneven ground - Donald,

Our hen run is on uneven and sloping ground and these are perfect for ensuring the skirt is held in place. Also, being able to use the drill attachment means they are quick to position and remove as necessary.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Mixed breed bantam h pets


Sturdy and easy to use - An Omleteer,

I build my coop in the middle of winter in CO in frozen soil. These screws were easy to get into hard soil without breaking. I did not use the drill bit, I just used my hands. They have been great to keep predators out of the run and also keep my run from blowing around in our 80 MPH winds.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 Chickens pets


Screw pegs - Debrah,

We used them around our chicken coop on the wire we put down to protect our flock, so far they seem to be working wonderfully.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


very sturdy long pegs - very secure - Louise, Surrey,

The pegs were easy to screw into the lawn and really hold the wire 'skirt' of the run in place, an excellent buy

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Feel more secure - Parminder,

Peggs are easy to put into the earth and feels more secure

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Great pegs - Lisa,

Easy to use and particularly easy to see when submerged in my muddy garden. For me, definitely worth buying

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Screw pegs - Jane,

Screw pegs are very robust and really make the difference in ensuring the run is safe. Especially useful as we have undulating ground in the garden due to active moles over the years.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Rugged ground anchors - Andrew, County Tyrone,

Rugged and dependable ground anchors, due to my Eglu run having a tarp on it the wind catches and pulls at it, these ground anchors have prevented my Eglu from getting ready for take off several times during stormy weather with the added bonus of also keeping the run skirt firmly down on uneven ground for predator protection. The drill attachment saves a lot of effort and significant time when unscrewing and moving the run, I would highly recommend these

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Wonderful! - Cricket,

I have been dreaming of such a door for years. I am too old now to crawl into the Eglu Cube run to retrieve water and food carriers crawl out, fill them crawl back in and put them back. I was nervous, and put off doing it. The doors were easy to fasten in, and now it takes me only seconds to get this onerous task completed. Hurrah!

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020

1 of 28   Next