Verified Reviews for Automatic Chicken Coop Door

Average Rating:
Based on 477 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

So worth it -

I bought this to replace an old one which no longer works I’m so happy to have one up and running again. The freedom ???? for me and the girls. Highly recommend this product ????????

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 Rescue hens and Anco pets


The only chicken door I will ever buy! -

This auto door is awesome! It works exactly as described. We installed it on a metal pole barn with no issues at all. We programmed it to open and close at a certain time each day and it still has the same batteries in it that we used when we installed it last April! Their customer service is excellent and if you have questions, they always answer them quickly and with a personal touch.

Verified Purchase: May 2020 This reviewer has 10+ Americana, Midnight pets


Great addition -

Ive been using this for a few months now and its great. Its easy to change the times setting and i know the chicken are tucked in at night. I wish i got free shipping like advertised but i guess that wasnt meant for the door with light. Also took a while to ship but i guess thats normal these days. Still i give it 5 stars overall.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020 This reviewer has 6-8 Many pets


Easy Breezy -

We installed the opener a month ago and we’re very happy with it. Easy set up. I love that it works on batteries. It’s sturdy too:)

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 pets


Loving the product! -

Goodbye to foxes! Bought the door and installed it. Took me awhile to figure out how to set time and timer but eventually watched the Omlet video and that made all the difference! Opens and closes exactly as set. Very happy with purchase, may be more expensive than other “generic “ brands, but you get what you pay for! If you want quality, you need to pay for it!

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 This reviewer has 10+ Chickens pets


Wow! We can sleep in! -

We chickens have had our automatic door for about a month and we love it. When it gets light the door opens and when it gets dark it closes. We no longer have to wait for our humans to come out late in the morning with some excuse about having overslept. I mean, really people?! There are bugs to be had and things to scratch and explore!

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Australorp pets


Reliable/Efficient After 2 months -

My wife and I were in the market for an automatic chicken coop door. We wanted a system that had a timed open and close, a streamlined packed, common battery power source, safety, and easy to operate controls. Omelet met all of our desires and after 2 months of use;in the winter, we could not be happier. Our small flock of eight (large) muscovy ducks and chickens figured out the new door and got use to the size/operation after a few days of use. The muscovy ducks fit but just barely (Omelet does offer a larger door). The install/assembly instructions were the most impressive set of instructions I have ever experienced for me as an English speaker; the pictures, diagrams, and written steps were simple and detailed. This company knows how to make a good product. I trust this system and it was worth the money. My opnion may change if it fails before a reasonable amount of time. I bought quality recommended for cold weather lithium ion batteries and after 2 months the display still reads 100%. If it is in your price range it is worth the money.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 This reviewer has 6-8 Muscovy, Rhode Islan pets


Automated Freedom -

Chicks complain like mad when they want to get out and Lazy Dave has lowered the grid preventing access to the run (presumably to allow for some maintenance without Truble jumping up and No5 pecking at his toes and Sterling getting under his feet) and forgotten to open it - Just like the Pre Omlet days when Lazy Dave had to get up to allow them out ! Lazy Dave thinks the door is great however could be improved by connecting to the Cloud such that confirmation that the door is Open, Closed or Blockled. Fortunately Lazy Dave has a solution for this and would love to hear from Omlet if they are interested.

This reviewer has 10+ chickens - legbar pets


Great -

Very happy with this product

This reviewer has 10+ Mixed pets


The best automated door out there -

This is the best door bar far as most automated doors rely on the string to lift abs close where as this is mechanical and strong. I still can’t work out with the last bit of assembly are left to the consumer but nevertheless it’s easy to fit and works a treat.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Mixed pets

1 of 48   Next