There is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Universal Automatic Chicken Coop Door

Average Rating:
Based on 782 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Love it, even with problems - Mellissa,

Purchased this in June and patiently waited for 3 months to receive. It was very easy to install and set up. I love the features of a coop light, DVC power adapter, light sensor, non-Guillotine style, and object sensor. Wish there was a solar option. Non-Battery options were important to me to avoid temp issues. Took a star away because we keep getting a ground fault code when we use it outside of factory setting. For example if we try to change the light sensitivity in light mode. It opens and closes a bit too dark for my ladies. It’s still functional for us given our increased security but given the price and time I spent, I’d like it to work out of the box as advertised.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door with Coop Light - Grey

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Hens pets


Works amazing - Ken, New York,

I bought this door so I wouldn't have to worry about being home to lock up my coop. This thing works flawlessly. Directions were a little lack luster but you got the drift.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door with Coop Light - Grey

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 10+ Mixed Flock pets


Worth the wait! - Annie,

Easy to install onto our wooden designer coop! Works like a charm - and the girls have figured out that they need to be inside before it closes or they are SOL! Some auto openers have a feature that they reopen 20 minutes later to allow any strays a chance to get in for the night. NOT this one - so be aware. also - do NOT buy the bracket unless you have the plastic omlet coop. its useless otherwise. Not a complaint - just FYI's - because with the door you will enjoy peaceful sleep and sweet dreams!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

This reviewer has 6-8 assorted sizes pets


Love this door! - Erik,

Wish I would have got it sooner. Works like a charm and now I dont have to worry about forgetting to close the coop door!!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 pets


Great product - Patti, Ohio,

Looks great. Works even better. Multiple features.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 10+ pets


This product does exactly what I wanted it to - Andrew,

I'd been planning on attempting to make an automatic coop door for a long time and after being woken very early several times in the summer I decided I needed to get some form of automatic opener. This product does it perfectly. I attached it to a traditional wooden coop without any issues and have it set to a timer that I alter every week or two as the days get shorter. My coop isn't in a location that I could rely on the door opening and shutting as the sun comes up or sets. Great product. And Omlet managed to get it to me before we went away for a few days, thus saving difficult organisation of someone to let the chickens out. Great service.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 pets


Excellent customer service! - Karen,

My Omlet door has been installed for a few days now. It works perfectly. Poppy and Wilma won't go through it in the morning yet, but have no trouble at all going through in the evening.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Great product - An Omleteer,

Love that the door is battery operated and operates on a timer with adjustable times! Fantastic product! Definitely recommend!!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 Variety pets


Love my auto door! - Althea,

I got the auto door in green to install on a converted 7 x7 Rubbermaid shed. I love the auto door and it was relatively easy to install. I am using the time setting instead of the light sensor due to the placement of my coop. It is wonderful and my chickens are loving it as much as I am.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Blue laced red Wyand pets


So easy and convenient! - Carolyn,

I installed this the same day it arrived and could not be happier! I had to adjust my coop door a little to fit the omlet, and was able to do so with scrap wood around the yard. The chickens were a little weary at first, but learned quickly that it was their new door. We were able to go camping for 2 nights without needing to ask a neighbor for a favor to open/close the coop!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 8 chickens pets

1 of 79   Next