Verified Reviews for Universal Automatic Chicken Coop Door

4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 565 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

The girls love the routine, I love sleeping in - Meghan, Virginia,

We bought this a month ago and I enjoy not waking up with the sun every day to let the girls out. They enjoy the routine. It really is the perfect system. Easy to install and set up A+++ would buy again.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Rhode Island Red, Bu pets


Hands down the best! - Carrie,

Our chicks have been in their run for 2 weeks and we LOVE our auto door! The installation was easy, the door works well and we recommend it to everyone we know with chickens!!

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 10+ Buff Orpingtons, Rho pets


Automatic door - Elaine,

Excellent door as it closed from the side and not the top, no string or pully. Very easy to install and fit to the chicken coop. It has been fitted for a few weeks and no problems whatsoever, closes after dark and opens early in the morning without the need for us to go outside. Also I like the long cable to the control box, I fitted ours on the outside of the chicken coop so it is easy to get to if needed or when we do need to change the batteries. Nothing negative I could say really.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Warren/Sussex/Silkie pets


Convenience - Michael,

I've had 2 door openers for a month. Very easy to install on my coops. One coop had a sliding wood door, the other a hinged door to replace. I use the "Time" option to open and close doors since I did not want the Omlet doors to open when my motion lights cycle on. The unit works great, as advertised, but I found a rat snake in my coop this morning, who had crawled in before the doors shut the previous night. I lost some eggs, but that was all. Due diligence will always be required, whatever device you purchase, but this unit, with battery operation, has not failed me yet.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 10+ pets


Brilliant & reliable! - Rebecca,

This automatic hen house door is simply brilliant! Easy to install onto our existing hen house, easy to set up and runs on AA batteries! It has changed our lives!... we do not have to rely on outside help coming in twice daily if we go away for a weekend! Highly recommend! ????????????✨ Thank you Omlet! ☺️

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Bobtail Pekin, Hamps pets


Very helpful and easy to use - Leslie,

I am a first-time chicken owner and have a modest-size coop in my suburban backyard for my five hens. I didn't mind going out each morning to give them breakfast and let them into the run extension, but having to be home before dark to make sure they were tucked in safely for the night started to put a crimp in my social life. I was constantly watching the clock, worried that a predator might get to them before I could make it home. Now, I'm able to enjoy a late dinner or evening with friends, knowing that my girls made it inside at sundown and are safely shut in for the night! A friend did the installation. He has an Omlet door, too, so he made it look easy. The instruction manual is very clear, in terms of describing how to set the timer. And I'm grateful for the ability to easily open or close the automatic door at the touch of a button, when needed. The only drawback is that my girls have a tendency to kick dirt and straw up into the track, so twice the door was still cracked open about 2 cm after it had automatically closed for the night. I have since added a paver in front of the door to minimize debris getting stuck in the rails, and that seems to have solved the issue. Overall, five stars and two thumbs up!

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Various pets


Excellent - Meredith,

I am so happy with my automatic door! It works perfectly and was easy to install. I can relax knowing my chickens are safe at night!

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Chickens pets


Great chicken door - John,

We bought last month and we are so happy dont have too let the chicken out in morning anymore and close there door at night. Very convenient!

This reviewer has 8-10 pets


Love it - worth the price for my lazy self - Arnold,

Love it - worth the price for my lazy self

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


Great Door - Well worth the investment - Aaron,

I bought the Omelet door to make it easier to lock up the ladies at night to keep them safe, and to let them out in the morning (so I can sleep in). The door was really simple to install, and it worked from the first try. The chickens adjusted instantly with no trouble. Now, I don't even have to think about letting them out in the morning. Everyone wins! $200 US was a bit steep but this is a solid product and the ease of automation was well worth the price. I can actually travel for a couple days now without hassling a neighbor to let them in and out.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 3 Buff Orpington, 1 pets

1 of 57   Next