There is a waiting time due to high demand. Please see our Delivery page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Go Chicken Coop

Average Rating:
Based on 381 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Chickens love it but not as practical as I had hoped - Belinda,

The chickens love it once they learn to navigate the narrow ladder. I purchased the cube coop with 6ft run on wheels. When I try and move it it is very awkward, it needs handles at the back put on to help balance it up and move it. Moving it is tough unless you have a perfectly flat lawn, even then it needs handles put on so you have something to hold as you push it, so you don’t have to bend down low . The clips which hold the wire together unsnap and fall off daily. The cleaning is easy with the pull put tray. The automatic door is great. The sunshade could be longer. The feeder and water container is better with the cube than the older omelet smaller coop.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 6ft Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Buff Orpington and E pets

Omlet Says: Hi Belinda, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to read about the few difficulties that you experienced with moving the coop. We do offer handles to purchase separately on our website, which can be a great help in that process. The clips are normally very sturdy and once in place, they should not move. Don't hesitate to get in touch with us directly, by phone or by email, if you wish for us to investigate further the situation with you. Maybe the instructions videos on our website would be useful, to make sure that the clips are correctly in place on the run. Nevertheless, your feedback has been passed to our product design team, they will have a look at your email and take action where necessary. We stay at your disposal for any further information. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service Team


Good design - Millie,

I bought this to replace an old wooden coop and I am very pleased I did. My three hens settled in quickly and it feels well-made and safe. I have just cleaned the coop out which took hardly any time at all. Would definitely recommend this product, which arrived with a feeder and drinker in the same green colour and some small egg cartons which make a lovely little gift with the addition of some fresh eggs from my happy girls.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Good coop- shoddy run - Marie,

The run is flimsy, and especially difficult to move with the extension. The worst part, however, is that the run makes it IMPOSSIBLE to properly care for and feed your chickens. You cannot access the run to clean it or to effectively refill the food and water. I cannot express how disappointed I am for the money that was invested. The Eglu Up and run would surely be a much better option, but the price tag was nearly double the investment for the cube. Regretting my purchase.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 6ft Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Marie, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to read about the difficulties that you encountered. Your feedback has been passed onto our product design team who will look for future improvements. If you wish, you always have the option to add the frame later if a higher coop would be more suitable for your needs. For some of our customers, this coop can be a great option as part of their setup, or if they don't need to move it too much. In contrast, if you need to move it often, we also have handles and wheels that can be purchased separately. In order to offer the most optimal price tags on our products, we offer that flexibility to add optional elements, to meet everyone's needs, depending of their type of terrain and setup. However, if you wish to find another solution, please don't hesitate to contact us by email or by phone, we will be more than happy to discuss any question that you may have further with you. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service team


Omlet chicken coop - Lorna,

I bought the omlet chicken coop, the best purchase I have made for my chickens. I bought a wooden coop last year that cost £400 pounds but it was difficult to keep clean especially since I have a lot of illnesses, this coop is so easy to keep clean.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Banties pets


Eglu - Leticia,

I’m super happy with the ease in cleaning, size and look of the Eglu BUT I thought the automatic door would fit on this Eglu and it does not. I didn’t realise the automatic door was only made for the Cube. Now I’m hitting my limit of waking up at dawn every day to let them out.. very disappointed with this. Hopefully Omelet will soon adapt the automatic door for the Eglu..
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Silkie and Bantam pets


Worthwhile investment ! - Deborah, Vale of Glamorgan,

My first-time hen- keeping experience has been made so easy by the design features of the Eglu! My hens love their new home & return to it eagerly each evening - they are totally safe & secure throughout the night, with eggs waiting for us in the nesting area each morning! Cleaning is simple and easy too - pullout trays are very effective &, following a quick hose down, it’s as good as new, A very well- designed product, durable, safe & clean …. perfect!
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Bluebell Hens pets


Worthwhile investment! - Deborah,

As a first-time hen keeper, the Eglu has made looking after my two ladies so straightforward and extremely time-efficient . The hens are completely safe in their new home and are eager to return to it at dusk each evening. Cleaning time is minimal thanks to the pull-out trays - dirty bedding goes straight to compost bin, a quick hose down and the coop is as good as new! Happy owner & happy hens laying daily - well worth the investment!
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Bluebell Hens pets


Great Design - Joe,

Purchased this for our orphan duckling and was pleased with the quality and value. If the run parts were numbered it would have made assembly quicker but otherwise very good. If I could make one suggestion if the run was clipped to the outside of the coop it would make moving the coop and run easier.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 1 Mallard pets


A do-able coop! - Susie, Powys,

I recently had major abdominal surgery, and can't lift / bend down without risk. I could no longer use my old wooden coop: losing a supply of fresh eggs - unthinkable! I bought an Eglu and have managed a wonderfully Heath Robinson arrangement, so my Eglu is UP, can be moved by me alone - AND there's now a slot-on framework [which doesn't mark the Eglu in any way] holding my old coop's automatic door opener/closer. So I can recover the eggs, and clean the hens out on my own - and I DON'T have to get up at dawn to open them up - o! happy days!!
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Warrens - rescue hen pets


Best Coop! - Laura,

I bought this coop for my chickens about a month ago and I'm so happy with it. I wish I knew about them sooner! They are easy to assemble and super easy to clean, plus no more Mites! The coop can be moved around the garden too. My chickens love it and so do I!
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets

1 of 39   Next