Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Go Chicken Coop

Back to Product

Average Rating:
Based on 411 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Really happy - Elaine,

My chickens love there coop I’m so impressed . Highly recommend.Love the door feature.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: May 2022 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


Awesome! - Susan, Alabama,

This thing was put together by my husband, alone. It took him several hours and he said every box had directions and they all varies slightly so he had to undo what he built a few times. I also do not like the fees and water bins. They are too big and deep for smaller chickens. The smaller chickens can perch on the one without a cover and poop in it. So I don’t use those. Other than those issues, this item is amazing and worth every penny. I am so glad we purchased this. Easy to clean and easy to care for my chickens.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 6ft Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 This reviewer has 2-4 Buff orpingtons pets


Safe home for my 8 year old chicken - Gwen,

Rather difficult to build - you definitely need 2 people with strong hands
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

This reviewer has 1 Bluebell pets


Great product - Dawn,

I moved and bought a wooden house . Big mistake . So Pleased with my purchase
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with Accessories - Purple

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 This reviewer has 2-4 Bantams pets


Great chicken coop - Danielle,

I have wanted an eglu chicken coop for a few years. But I felt that they were expensive. I recently needed a new coop and run. I found the price was comparable to the equivalent size wooden coop and run. But the quality and ease of build far exceeds the wooden coops.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

This reviewer has 2-4 Pekin Bantams pets


easy to clean - Catherine, Nothamptonshire,

having kept chickens for 15 plus years and struggling to keep a wooden coop hygienically clean i am delighted with the ease of use for my Eglu coop. i wish i had bought one a long time ago
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Mar 2022 This reviewer has 2-4 Chickens pets


Amazing - Lucy,

I originally ordered for my hens but ended up using it for my 4 khaki Campbells and they seemed to like it.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Khaki Campbell ducks pets


Great product! - Tom,

We bought an Eglu Go-Up a year ago for our chickens and found it easy to construct, move around and keep clean. We also bought the fencing to provide them with more space. Knowing it was not predator-proof we always shut the hens in the Eglu at night, but a predator got at them during the day and killed them all! We have now replaced the chickens and are about to construct a walk-in run to give them more space while keeping them safe. I would echo the comment in a previous review that it is a pity the Go-Up cannot be fitted with an automatic door though- that would be a great bonus!
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Mar 2022 This reviewer has 2-4 Chickens pets


Not worth it, poor design - Lucy,

Everyday the chickens scrap the bedding out of the nest box when trying to lay leaving it completely bare and gets filled with droppings. I have to fill the egg box everyday with bedding, which is not practical at all. Poor design! Love the Eglu Cube that is superb!
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Dec 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Bantam brahma, banta pets


A little disappointed - Lin,

Bought an original Omlet chicken house many years ago and delighted with that one. Bought the newer style recently but whilst some features are better (the “perch” now being one piece rather than two) I miss the side opening to check if there are eggs. The fixings weren’t that great either, especially the food compartment although everything does close. I guess the price reflects the difference.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jan 2022 This reviewer has 2-4 pets

1 of 42   Next