Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Universal Automatic Chicken Coop Door

Average Rating:
Based on 658 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Game changer - Heather,

Absolutely love the Omlet door! Takes the waking up earlier out of raising chickens! It opens and closes everyday right on time. Best investment ever!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 All types pets


Easy as pie - Angelica,

We have had our door installed for about a month, it’s been perfect so far. Like most people, the automation is a life changer. It is a simple smart design that’s super easy to install and operate. Definitely worth the cost for us!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 Laying hens pets


Auto chicken door - Alfie,

The auto light sensor works fantastic
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Polish bantams and s pets


Simple to install and reliable - Sara,

I have used this for the last month and absolutely love it. The door is reliable and takes the worry out of chicken keeping. I work nights on occasion and this has been a life saver, literally. Hoping it does well in the NNY winters but so far extremely pleased.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 10+ Mix Flock pets


Love the door but not the color - Abby-,

I ordered the automatic door in grey but it was on back log for quite awhile. I needed a door for my coop and didn’t want to wait. Since they kept pushing back the time it said it would be delivered so I ordered the green door instead. The company said they had these in stock. The door did come on time then but since I didn’t like the color and it didn’t match my coop I painted it red. Now besides the color I LOVE this door. It is so easy. I don’t have to do a thing. So convenient for sure. Two thumbs up on the door itself.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


Freedom and Safety - Laurence, POWYS,

I have successfully installed the automatic door - and it's freedom from worry for me, and safety for my two spoiled chickens. I've recommended it to my son, who has a small farm. One night he forgot to lock up his chickens, and sadly only two very traumatised birds survived the vigilant fox. I only have one suggestion regarding the automatic door. Your very thorough handbook should have a section titled "For old farts". It should start: "To get the chicken door to open and shut when you want it to, first lift up the front of the control box. To start, Press the OK button - ( that's the one with OK written on it ) Sit down. When you have recovered from the stress, press the downward arrow. Go and have a cup of tea...." Some of us lived through the war you know...
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door with Coop Light - Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 1 Light Sussex, 1 He pets


Universal Automatic Chicken Door - Shirley, VIC,

I am extremely happy with the door and its ease of use I bought a second one for my other property It has taken the hassle out of going away, requiring someone to come in twice a day Great product
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 10+ Omlet automatic chic pets


Auto Door & Light - Karen,

Very happy with the door and the light works perfectly I use the timer setting because my chickens go in at a certain time and not based on daylight. Chickens love it they don’t have to wait for me to come down to let them out.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door with Coop Light - Green

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Americana pets


Brilliant - Evelyn,

Its worth every penny , a lie in on a Sunday and days off work ????
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Hy-line brown pets


works a treat - Terahn,

Easy to install and it works so well. My chickens were slightly alarmed at the new door and its sound at first, but settled quickly. I love it.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 pets

1 of 66   Next